

Emerging Best Practices and Future Directions in Data Privacy and Security

Virtual Expert Workshop February 7 & 8, 2023

Workshop Attendee List

Participants:

Selena Ahmed American Heart Association

Denise Anthony University of Michigan

Daniel Barth-Jones Datavant

Leo Anthony Celi Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Sara Collins Public Knowledge

Andrew Crawford Center for Democracy and Technology

Andrea Downing The Light Collective

Robyn Eckerling Tempus

Khaled El Emam Replica Analytics

Patrice Ettinger Pfizer

Müge Fazlioglu International Association of Privacy Professionals

Caitriona Fitzgerald Electronic Privacy Information Center

Melanie Fontes Rainer U.S. Department of Health and Human Services

Luca Foschini Sage Bionetworks Kathryn Fox Cystic Fibrosis Foundation

Joe Franklin Verily Life Sciences

Dylan Gilbert National Institute of Standards and Technology

Jennifer Goldsack Digital Medicine Society

Jennifer Hall American Heart Association

David Hoffman Duke University

Jens Jorgensen Society for Vascular Surgery

Joseph Kim ProofPilot

Andrew Kress HealthVerity

Nirosha Mahendraratnam Lederer Aetion

Bradley Malin Vanderbilt University

Rusten May McKesson

Deven McGraw Invitae

Michelle Mello Stanford University

Duke MARGOLIS CENTER

David O'Brien Harvard Berkman Klein Center for Internet and Society

Eric Perakslis Duke University

Heather Shea Mass General Brigham

Gregory Simon Kaiser Permanente Washington Health Research Institute

Kayte Spector-Bagdady University of Michigan James Tcheng Duke University

Nicolas Terry Indiana University

Gina Valo HealthVerity

Effy Vayena ETH Zurich

James Wadzinski Society for Vascular Surgery

Jordan Wrigley Future of Privacy Forum

Observers:

Karen Boyd U.S. Food and Drug Administration

Suzann Burk U.S. Food and Drug Administration

Matthew Diamond U.S. Food and Drug Administration

Hussein Ezzeldin U.S. Food and Drug Administration

Minerva Hughes U.S. Food and Drug Administration

Stefanie Kraus U.S. Food and Drug Administration Beth Kunkoski U.S. Food and Drug Administration

Motiur Rahman U.S. Food and Drug Administration

Ryan Robinson U.S. Food and Drug Administration

Leonard Sacks U.S. Food and Drug Administration

Scott Steele U.S. Food and Drug Administration

Michelle Tarver U.S. Food and Drug Administration

Troy Tazbaz U.S. Food and Drug Administration

Duke MARGOLIS CENTER

FDA Workshop Planning Team:

M. Khair ElZarrad U.S. Food and Drug Administration

Ann Meeker-O'Connell U.S. Food and Drug Administration

Lauren Milner U.S. Food and Drug Administration Pablo Morales U.S. Food and Drug Administration

Gretchen Opper U.S. Food and Drug Administration

Dianne Paraoan U.S. Food and Drug Administration

Suzanne Pattee U.S. Food and Drug Administration

Duke-Margolis Staff and Workshop Planning Team:

Nancy Allen Lapointe Duke-Robert J. Margolis, MD, Center for Health Policy

Tori Gemme Duke-Robert J. Margolis, MD, Center for Health Policy

Rachele Hendricks Sturrup Duke-Robert J. Margolis, MD, Center for Health Policy Mark McClellan Duke-Robert J. Margolis, MD, Center for Health Policy

Caleigh Propes Duke-Robert J. Margolis, MD, Center for Health Policy

Christina Silcox Duke-Robert J. Margolis, MD, Center for Health Policy

Erin Soule Duke-Robert J. Margolis, MD, Center for Health Policy

Funding Acknowledgement

This project is supported by the Food and Drug Administration (FDA) of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (HHS) as part of a financial assistance award U01FD006807 totaling \$2,575,023 with 100 percent funded by FDA/HHS. The contents are those of the author(s) and do not necessarily represent the official views of, nor an endorsement, by FDA/HHS, or the U.S. Government.